Call for papers “Explaining crisis beyond Chaos: the Middle East and North Africa in Global Change”, XV Conference SeSaMO, Naples, 22-24 June 2022 — LIMITE : 13/03/2022

XV Convegno SeSaMO – Call for papers

Il XV convegno di SeSaMO Spiegare la crisi oltre il caos. Il Medio Oriente e Nord Africa nelle dinamiche globali si terrà in presenza all’Università degli Studi di Napoli ‘L’Orientale’, dal 22 al 24 giugno 2022.

Di seguito la lista dei panel aperti a cui si può inviare una proposta di paper entro il 13 marzo.

Si prega di inviare le proposte direttamente ai/alle responsabili del panel a cui si intende partecipare.

***

The XV Conference of SeSaMO, Explaining Crisis, Beyond Chaos. The Middle East and North Africa in Global Change  will take place in presence at the University of Naples ‘L’Orientale’, Naples – Italy the 22-24 of June 2022.

Please find below a list and brief description of the selected open panels with the panelist/s contact/s.

Individual paper submissions should be sent directly to the panelist/s’ contact address by the 13 of March.

 

Informazioni sul Convegno / Conference information

 

Panel aperti – Open panels

 

Après le Hirak: Les enjeux politiques de la crise de la représentation et de la légitimité en Algérie  

Contacts: Belkacem Benzenine, Ester Sigillo // benzenine[at]hotmail.com ester.sigillo[at]unibo.it

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – FR

 

Chaos, corps et dictateurs dans le roman arabe contemporain

Contacts: Alma Abou Fakher // alma.aboufakher[at]inalco.fr

languages accepted for this panel: FR

 

Lifeworlds amidst permanent chaos and durable crises: experience, morality and knowledge across the broader Middle East and Islamic world

Contacts: Daniele Cantini, Tommaso Trevisani // daniele.cantini[at]scm.uni-halle.de ttrevisani[at]unior.it

languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Counterrevolution and Crisis in West Asia and North Africa (WANA)

Contacts: Blanca Camps-Febrer, Timothy E. Kalda // blanca.camps[at]uab.cat tekaldas[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Is there a crisis beyond chaos? Islam in Europe between tension and change

Contacts: Chiara Anna Cascino, Nicola Di Mauro // chiaracascino[at]gmail.com nicoladimauro88[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Who Goes Green? Patterns of Environmental Activism, Cooperation and Resistance in the SWANA region

Contacts: Giulia Cimini, Renata Pepicelli // giulia.cimini[at]unibo.it renata.pepicelli[at]unipi.it

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – FR – ENG

 

Se rebeller dans les déserts. Les mouvements politiques du Sahara-Sahel (19e – 21e siècle)

Contacts: Francesco Correale // francesco.correale[at]cnrs.fr

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Failed States and Failure of Change? Self-Criticism within the Arab Spring Experience

Contacts: Mohamad Moustafa Alabsi // safi.alabsi[at]lilo.org

languages accepted for this panel: ENG-ITA-FR

 

Disaggregating the conflict responses of authoritarian and democratic states in the wider MENA region

Contacts: Brendon J. Cannon, Federico Donelli // brendon.cannon[at]ku.ac.ae donellifed[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Fiction and the “Arab Uprisings”. Rebellion, Chaos and Trauma

Contacts: Nesma Elsakaan, Naglaa Waly // nesma.elsakaan[at]unipa.it naglaa.gamaleldinsolimanwaly[at]unito.it

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – AR

 

Migration and Integration in the Middle East

Contacts: Gennaro Errichiello, Dalia Abdelhady // ge6[at]soas.ac.uk  dalia.abdelhady[at]soc.lu.se
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Sradicamento, identità, assimilazione: l’evoluzione della condizione curda nel Medio Oriente contemporaneo

Contacts: Nicola Degli Esposti, Sevgi Doğan, Alessandro Tinti // nicola.degliesposti[at]unipd.it alessandro.tinti[at]uniroma1.it sevgi.dogan[at]sns.it rete.italiana.studi.curdi[at]gmail.com
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA

 

A century of Social Mobilsation in Morocco: Lessons learned from a historically informed activism

Contacts: Laura Feliu, Ferran Izquierdo, Natalia Ribas-Mateos // n.ribasmateos[at]gmail.com
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

(Dés)ordres dans la justice transitionnelle : genre et politisation du traitement des passés violents après les soulèvements de 2011

Contacts: Sélima Kebaili, Frédéric Vairel //selima.kebaili[at]gmail.com  fvairel[at]uottawa.ca
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Class, a Useful Category for Ethnography? Case Studies from Egypt and Morocco

Contacts: Aymon Kreil, Yasmine Berriane // aymon.kreil[at]ugent.be yasmine.berriane[at]ens.psl.eu
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Figuring It Out: Crises and Resistance in Graphic Novels, Comics, and Cartoons

Contacts: Valentina Marcella, Pierre Hecker // pierre.hecker[at]staff.uni-marburg.de  vmarcella[at]unior.it
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

‘Chaos’ as a productive space of negotiation: Turkey’s diplomacy in the MENA region mobilizing the legacy of the Ottoman Empire

Contacts: Chiara Pagano, Nicola Melis // chiara.pagano2[at]unibo.it nmelis[at]unica.it
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Deconstructing Chaos in Iraqi Studies:What Research Paths Beyond Essentialisation and its Counter-Narrative?

Contacts: Pietro Menghini, Antonio Pacifico // pietro.menghini[at]unina.it antonio.pacifico[at]univ-lyon3.fr

languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

To be God’s Sign in the Age of Globalisation: MarjaꜤiyya between Crisis and Progress

Contacts: Minoo Mirshahvalad, Bianka Speidl // mmirshahvalad2[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

The politics of health and crisis in Iran: stories of memory and trauma

Contacts: M. Stella Morgana, Rassa Ghaffari // m.s.morgana[at]uva.nl rassa.ghaffari[at]unimib.it

languages accepted for this panelENG

 

Pandora’s Box as a Metaphor for the Crisis of the Arab Revolutions in Post-2011 Artistic Expressions

Contacts: Andrea Maria Negri, Daniela Potenza // dapotenza[at]unime.it andreamarianegri[at]hotmail.it
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Is an alternative world possible? Beyond neoliberalism: Mapping alternative visions and practices from the MENA region

Contacts: Maria Cristina Paciello // mpaciello[at]unive.it
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Gender and multiple crises in Tunisia. Exploring the consequences of crises on women and men relations, gender roles and representations through a historical approach

Contacts: Renata Pepicelli, Guendalina Simoncini // renata.pepicelli[at]unipi.it guen.simoncini[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – ITA – FR

 

Constructing Constant Crisis: Research Methodologies as Filtering Mechanisms

Contacts: Odetta Pizzingrilli, Irene Tuzi, Patricia Ward // odettapizzingrilli[at]gmail.com irene.tuzi[at]hu-berlin.de; ire.tuzi[at]gmail.com; patricia.ward[at]tu-dresden.de
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

The methodological challenges for a systematization of our knowledge about parties and party systems in the MENA region

Contacts: Valeria Resta // valeria.resta[at]uniroma1.it

languages accepted for this panel: ENG – FR

 

La fitna del fronte unito anti-coloniale all’indomani delle indipendenze nordafricane

Contacts: Caterina Roggero, Francesco Tamburini // Caterina.roggero[at]unimib.it Francesco.tamburini[at]unipi.it
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – FR

 

Violent extremism drivers and P/CVE strategies in MENA region

Contacts: Marie Kortam, Mohammed Sharqawi // mariekortam[at]gmail.com y.mohammed.sh[at]gmail.com
languages accepted for this panel: ENG – FR

 

Palestinian mobilisations against Israel’s settler colonial violence

Contacts: Federica Stagni, Pietro Stefanini// federica.stagni[at]sns.it P.a.stefanini[at]sms.ed.ac.uk
languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG 

 

A Time and a Place for Gramsci: Sources, Contexts and Analytical Inspirations in MENA countries

Contacts: Andrea Teti, Alessandra Marchi//a.teti[at]abdn.ac.uk alessandra.marchi2012[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG – FR

 

Exploring Islamism beyond Jihadi Violence

Contacts: Elisa Orofino, Sara Tonsy // elisa.orofino[at]aru.ac.uk sartonsy[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Research as relationship: exploring the epistemology and practice of encounter in fieldwork

Contacts: Tamara Taher, Francesco Vacchiano // tamara.hdt@gmail.com francesco.vacchiano[at]unive.it

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG

 

Kurdish Rojava, Autonomous Administration of North East Syria: propaganda or successful institutional

experiment?

 

Contacts: Davide Grasso, Andrea Novellis // Andrea.novellis[at]unimi.it, rete.italiana.studi.curdi[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG – FR

 

Art, dissent and social change in the Middle Eastern and North African public space after the uprisings

Contacts: Sara Borrillo // sara.borrillo[at]gmail.com

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG – FR

 

Au-delà de la « crise migratoire », les  formes d’organisation et d’humanitarisme des réfugiés au Moyen-Orient

Contacts: Valentina Napolitano // Valentina.napolitano[at]ird.fr

languages accepted for this panel: ITA – ENG – FR

 

Enhancing Local Water Governance in MENA region and its Epistemological and Ontological Challenges

Contacts: Shirin Naef, Seyedahmad Hosseini // seyed.a.hoseini[at]gmail.com
languages accepted for this panel: ENG

 

Panel chiusi – Closed panels

More information: here


Vous aimerez aussi...

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search