EuQu Webinar 2: « Recognizing Religion(s): The Cultural Dynamics of Religious Encounters and Interactions in Historical Perspective » — Online, with registration, 30/11/2020

Webinar 2: Recognizing Religion(s): The Cultural Dynamics of Religious Encounters and Interactions in Historical Perspective

Webinar on “Forms of Religious Recognition in Early Modern Iberia and the Ottoman Empire”

Timings: Abu Dhabi 12:00 | Melbourne 19:00 | Perth 16:00 | Berlin 9:00 | New York 3:00

The second webinar will be held on November 30, 2020 on Zoom with :

This is the second of a series of online seminars that will explore the historical, cultural, and geographical boundaries and contact points between the peoples of Europe, the Middle East, and other parts of the world, from the beginning of Islam to the near present. The series highlights recent and ongoing research in the interactions, habits, and concepts that facilitated ‘recognition’ of religion(s) and how these changed over time.

Organized by NYU Abu Dhabi Humanities Research Fellowship for the Study of the Arab World program, the Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry (Australian Catholic University), and the European Qur’an: Islamic Scripture in European Culture and Religion project at the University of Copenhagen (EuQu).

Register here

More information on : https://euqu.eu/


Vous aimerez aussi...

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search