Appel à communications : 21st International Congress of the German Middle East Studies Association (DAVO), Cologne (Allemagne), 25-27/09/2014 — LIMITE : 02/06/2014

Call for Papers for Pre-organized Panels at the 21st  International
Congress of the German Middle East Studies Association (DAVO) on
“Contemporary Research on the MENA Region”  in Cologne, 25 – 27
September 2014

1) “Between Neoliberalism and Revolution: Mapping Current
Gentrification in the MENA City” – Coordinator: Yannick Sudermann
(Y.T.Sudermann@sms.ed.ac.uk).

2) “Middle East Conflicts: Backgrounds and Chances for Solutions” –
Coordinator:  Fawzy Naji, Hannover (f.naji@hotmail.de).

3) “Issues of Sustainable Economic Development in Iraq” –
Coordinator: Sefik Alp Bahadir, Erlangen (sefik-alp.bahadir@fau.de).

4) “Arab Perspectives on Israel” – Coordinator: Johannes Becke,
Oxford (johannes.becke@area.ox.ac.uk).

5) “Arab Talk Shows in the Wake of the Arab Spring” – Coordinator:
David Arn, Muenchen (david.arn@lmu.de).

6) “Mobilities and Competences in the Middle East Region” –
Coordinators: Amin Moghadam (amin.moghadam@sciencespo.fr) and Azita
Bathaie (bathazi@hotmail.com), Paris.

7) “Collaps of Public and Social Structures in Syria” – Coordinator:
Huda Zein, Cologne (hzein@uni-koeln.de).

8) “Psychologies, Politics and Narratives of Trauma: Comparative
Perspectives” –  Coordinator: Stephan Milich, University of Cologne
(smilich@uni-koeln.de).

9) “Transformation of Religious Discourses in the Contemporary
Muslim World” – Coordinators: Tim
Epkenhans(tim.epkenhans@orient.uni-freiburg.de) and Johanna Pink
(johanna.pink@orient.uni-freiburg.de), Freiburg.

10) “Migration, Labor and Religion in the Gulf States” –
Coordinators: Sabine Damir-Geilsdorf (s.damir-geilsdorf@uni-koeln.de)
and Michaela Pelican (mpelican@uni-koeln.de), Cologne.

11) “Turkey and the Arab Spring” – Coordinator: Ibrahim Natil
(dr.natil59@gmail.com).

12) “The International Politics of the Arab Spring” – Coordinator:
Robert Mason (rdmobile@hotmail.com).

13) “Processes of Transformation in Yemen – Singularity  or Model?”
– Coordinator: Henner Kirchner, Sana’a (henner.kirchner@giz.de)

14) “Towards Post-colonial Palestine Studies – Cross-disciplinary
Approaches” – Coordinators:  Detlev Quintern (History),  Ludwig Watzal
(Political Science), Viktoria Waltz (Planning) (viktoria.waltz@web.de)

15) “Outbound-tourism from GCC-countries: Opportunities and
Perspectives for the Tourism Industry outside the Middle East” –
Coordinator: Nadine Scharfenort, Mainz (n.scharfenort@geo.uni-mainz.de)

Contact the coordinator to request the summary of the panel. Please
send an abstract (up to 300 words) of your proposed paper to the
coordinator of the panel and to Amke Dietert, the general secretary of
the Congress (amke.dietert@googlemail.com) before 2 June 2014.

Information on the DAVO Congress http://davo2014.de/en.
General Secretary of DAVO Congress
Mrs.Amke Dietert
Carl-Cohn-Straße 73
D-22297 Hamburg/Germany
Phone: ++49-40-5133671

Email: amke.dietert@googlemail.com
Visit the website at http://davo2014.de/en

Deadline for individual Papers which will be grouped into panels is 16
June 2014. (see http://davo2014.de/en).



Citer ce billet
Chargé de diffusion scientifique (2014, 31 mai). Appel à communications : 21st International Congress of the German Middle East Studies Association (DAVO), Cologne (Allemagne), 25-27/09/2014 — LIMITE : 02/06/2014. IISMM. Consulté le 23 mai 2024, à l’adresse https://doi.org/10.58079/pyaq

Vous aimerez aussi...

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search